Home » Research » Public Papers - 1992 - October
Facebook Twitter Youtube Flickr

Events Newsletter

Click here to become a member of our e-club and receive news about special events and offers.

National Archives

Public Papers - 1992 - October

Statement by Press Secretary Fitzwater on the 1992 Winners of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Awards


The President today congratulates the five winners of the 1992 Malcolm Baldrige Quality Award for excellence in quality management.

The winners in the manufacturing category are AT T Network Systems Group/Transmission Business Unit of Morristown, NJ, and Texas Instruments Inc. Defense Systems and Electronics Group of Dallas, TX. The winners in the service category are AT T Universal Card Services of Jacksonville, FL, and the Ritz-Carlton Hotel Co. of Atlanta, GA. In the small business category, the winner is the Granite Rock Co. of Watsonville, CA.

The Baldrige Award is given annually, in memory of the late Commerce Secretary Malcolm Baldrige, to acknowledge exemplary efforts of U.S. companies in instilling in their workplaces a commitment to quality products and services.

George Bush Presidential Library and Museum
1000 George Bush Drive West, College Station, Texas 77845
Telephone: (979) 691-4000 | Facsimile: (979) 691-4050 | TTY: (979) 691-4091